Smarmy Alligator

Politics, pop culture, and self-deprecation

leave a comment »

Last night, at the drag king show downstairs, I was reminded of what a musical genius George Michael truly is (and not just musical; check out his facial hair artistry, too). You doubt the veracity of my statement, but oh, you don’t know. You’d think four or five George Michael songs in one night would be enough to send a girl home, but no, no. Instead, I found myself revelling in the sheer pop brilliance. Maybe it was the Maker’s and coke I was drinking…

The show itself was phenomenal, as usual. All the King’s Men are such a well-tuned and practiced group, it’s mind blowing. Seeing them rock the dance from Thriller, in perfect unison and with such intense energy and skill, wow. Yeah. They are hot stuff.

Written by laura k

March 22, 2004 at 2:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment