Smarmy Alligator

Politics, pop culture, and self-deprecation

leave a comment »

When I created this whole web log thing I never intended it to usurp the main writing I was supposed to do for this site. I obviously underestimated my own laziness. It’s amazing, really. You’d think that after 24 years I would know my own laziness backwards and forwards, and never give it the benefit of the doubt. You’d be wrong.

It’s not that I sit and stare at the walls. I’ve been reading all kinds of books. And watching all kinds of movies.

I was working on a very cool book for Beacon.

Yeah, alright, I’m a lazy bum.

Written by laura k

September 24, 2003 at 3:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

